Our Clergy‎ > ‎

Past Clergy

These men of God who, as Vicars and Rectors, led our beloved Calvary Church

through and around calm and turbulent times.




 The Reverend Paul Trapier  (Founder)  1847-1857

The Reverend W. H. Hanckel  1857-1859

The Reverend Lucius C. Lance  1860-1861

The Reverend W. O. Prentiss 1866-1872

The Reverend J. V. Welch  1872-1890

The Reverend E. F. Al. Bennett  1898-1900

The Reverend W. M. Jackson  1903-1907

The Reverend Jesse David Lykes  1907-1912

The Reverend Erasmus L. Baskervill  1913-1937

The Reverend Lewis A. Baskerville  1937-1939

The Reverend Stephen B. Mackey  1940-1965




 The Reverend Stephen B. Mackey  1965-1972

The Reverend Keithly R. S. Warner  1976-1977

The Reverend Cornelius White  1977-1980

The Reverend Paul R Abernathy  1982-1987

The Reverend Carlisle Ramcharan  1990-1991

The Reverend Theodore R. Lewis, Jr.  1992-2012

The Rev. Dr. Matthew McCormick 2018-2020



“Whereof I was made a minister, according to The Gift of the grace of God given unto me by the effectual working of His power.”

 Ephesians  3:7