Spiritual Growth‎ > ‎

Prayer & Community Resources

Showing 16 items
SitesLinkResource Type
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
211 http://www.211.org/ 2-1-1 provides free and confidential information and referral. Call 2-1-1 for help with food, housing, employment, health care, counseling and more. Learn more about your local 2-1-1 by looking it up here.  
Anglican Communion http://www.anglicancommunion.org/index.cfm The official website of the worldwide Anglican Communion. Here you will find news and information about the life and ministry of our Anglican/Episcopal family of Churches in more than 165 countries.  
Anglicans Online http://www.anglicansonline.org/ Online resource for Anglican Community 
Audio Bible: Audio-bible.com http://www.audio-bible.com/bible/bible.html For audio-Bible study at your own pace 
Audio Bible: The Streaming Bible http://www.thestreamingbible.com/ The Streaming Bible offers several audio Bibles to choose from. Listen and study along side the King James, NIV, ASV, and more.  
Bible Gateway http://www.biblegateway.com/ Searchable online bible in over 100 versions 
Book of Common Prayer http://www.episcopalchurch.org/sites/default/files/downloads/book_of_common_prayer.pdf  
Charter for Compassion http://charterforcompassion.org/site/ The Charter for Compassion is a document that transcends religious, ideological, and national difference. Supported by leading thinkers from many traditions, the Charter activates the Golden Rule around the world. 
Forward Movement http://forwardmovement.org/ Forward Movement is an official, non-profit agency whose mission is to reinvigorate the Episcopal Church day by day.  
Hands on Health http://www.handsonhealth-sc.org/golocal/index.php A list of resources for those in crisis. The Go Local-South Carolina partnership is developing a statewide database that will provide information about health services and resources all over South Carolina. Medical and public librarians are identifying and describing health and bereavement services in their communities and across the state.  
Medline: End of Life Issues http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/endoflifeissues.html Information and resources 
Net Ministries Devotionals http://netministries.org/devotions.htm This devotionals page is here to aid your personal devotional time. It contains links to most of the Christian devotions on the Internet, including graphics, links to the current day's devotion, and a bible verse look-up.  
Our Daily Bread http://odb.org/ Daily Devotionals 
Praying Advent http://onlineministries.creighton.edu/CollaborativeMinistry/Advent/ Daily Advent Devotionals 
Praying Lent http://onlineministries.creighton.edu/CollaborativeMinistry/Lent/ Daily Lenten Devotionals 
Sacred Space - Your Daily Prayer Online http://www.sacredspace.ie/ Make a 'Sacred Space' in your day, praying here and now, as you visit our website, with the help of scripture chosen every day and on-screen guidance. Sacred Space gives the visitor 'Something to think and pray about this week.' The site is seasonal only in that any day/week/season you visit the prayers and thoughts are appropriate to that week and day. 
Showing 16 items
Comments